The Academic side

arabic homeworkSo I’ve been in class for four days now. I’ve been asked a few questions about the Academic side of this Study abroad trip. The “main” reason while I’m here. Classes are offered Sunday- Thursday. Fridays- Saturdays are considered the weekend. I have been taking intensive Arabic classes from 8:30- 1:10. Lunch is from 1:10- 2:00. From 2:00- 4:00 every other day we have a peer facilitator that speaks to us in Arabic and tries to help improve by going over our homework or giving us new homework. The other two days we have different culture things. The classes are as I said very intensive. We go fast, but most importantly I have been learning a lot. My professors are amazing and very patient. Carpe diem, Mallory

Leave a Reply

