A storm is a brewing

Classes were cancelled for Thursday our last day of the week. I’m sure you’re wondering why. Well the tropical storm Ashobaa will be hitting Muscat (the city where I will be living). The city will be in a state of emergency as a precaution. The last time a storm hit Muscat it DEVASTATED the city. The Dean of our college explained it could even be as bad as a Katrina situation or it could just be a little drizzle. The officials are not sure exactly how devastating the storm will be, but they are taking precautions.

We were advised to get food and water for the weekend. Purchase candles, move furniture close to the windows away from the window, and things similar to this. But I will say the skies are completely clear, but we are on watch for another 48 hours so anything is still possible. Personally, I don’t think it will be that bad. I will say it is very windy today compared to other days. And the weather has been a much cooler 91 degrees so something is will be happening. I will be keeping everyone up to date on any other storm info. If you all could keep me in my prayers as well that would be great.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @wanderlustingandcarpediem for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

Leave a Reply

