Red, white, and blue

So I have been back in the states for about three weeks now. Being back has been fun and I have gotten time to spend with my family and friends. I spent about a week and a half in the great state of North Carolina, celebrated my friend’s 21st birthday, and lived through the Charlotte heat wave. Now I am interning in America’s capitol. I’ve been here just one week and I have really enjoyed myself.

As a child we often went to the DMV area often, but there’s something about taking up residency here that makes this place so great. I have enjoyed every moment here. Seeing our nation’s government from the inside has been pretty cool.

In the first week I visited The Library of Congress. I highly recommend everyone visiting and getting their very own Library of Congress library card. Its pretty cool you get your picture taken and are allowed into certain areas of the library I also had the privileged of visiting the Native American Museum which gives a good history of the Incas and Native Americas in what’s now known as New York.

I was also here during the 4th of July and there’s nothing like spending Independence Day in the Nation’s capital. The fireworks show as expected was spectacular.

This has been a very short post, but I will have more coming up. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @wanderlustingandcarpediem for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

Leave a Reply

