New Year, New You- Yeah right

2015 is almost over and the Instagram and Facebook post about it being a new year and people changing and people becoming better people. Some of laugh at those people because we all know those are the main people that this time next year will be in the same exact place. I know I have made the same mistake and said “This will be a new year and I’m going to do x, y, and Z”. But really I didn’t change drastically like I said I would. Why do we do that?

I think that until you yourself decide within yourself that you will make a change for the better it won’t happen. We can say it. We can Instagram about it. We can tell all of our friends, but until you decide inside yourself it will never happen. Even for some things you need an ah ha moment before you can officially change. That ah ha moment can come at any time. It can come at any time during the year.

I have set two major goals for my life for a change I want to see and I can say I have the ah ha moments for both of them occurred well before midnight New Year’s Eve. Does that mean I should wait until January 1st to accomplish these goals? No, of course not. I started working on these before 2016. I think we all should work on it as soon as we decide what to do.

I’ve spoken about writing goals down before. I still think it is very important to write them down and place them somewhere you can see it. It really does keep you focused. I highly recommend everyone do it. It can change your life.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

Leave a Reply

