Blinders

So by now I’m sure everyone is back in school from their winter break. For some people school has been well on its way. This semester for me my focus has become very different. In the past, I admit having fun and enjoying life was at the top of my list of every school year. In high school I had lots of fun and have zero regrets, but I definitely wasn’t adventurist and as outgoing as I am now. In the past, I wanted to make up for “time” I thought I lost. Little did I know I was wasting my time. Now this Mallory in 2016 is way smarter and is focused. She has her blinders on. And that is what I want to talk about today.

Blinders. We all need to have our blinders on when we have a goal. Life will put many things in your path. You will have friends, circumstances, and even family take your focus off of your goals. You must put your blinders on focus on your goals. There will be so many things distracting, but you must stay focus. Somethings I like to do to stay focus on my goals:

  1. Write down the goals! I made a list of 21 things I wanted to accomplish during my 21st I look at weekly as a reminder of the things I need to accomplish.
  2. Print pictures and place them everywhere. Sometimes you need to see a visual. If you want to lose weight, but a picture of your ideal body on the fridge. (There is a website where you can put your ideal weight so you can see how you look I have printed the picture and placed it in my dorm. Here’s the link if you’re interested http://modelmydiet.com/
  3. I also have told my goals to a select few group of people. I am emphasizes a select group of people because not everyone wants you to succeed. Just like DJ Khalid taught us. You must be careful who you open up to. Just as the saying goes pay very close attention to the people who don’t clap when you succeed. I will make a post about that as well.

These are just a few things I do to stay focused in life. It’s very important because when you lose focus all of the hard work you put previously is a waist. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

 

Leave a Reply

