1 Year Anniversary

I can’t believe it’s been an entire year since I left for Oman. That’s just crazy to me. I had an amazing time and so many incredible experiences. This post is really about a recap of that experience and my reflection this past year.

Recap.

For those who are just reading my blog for the first time. I highly recommend you taking a look at some of my previous post I left for Oman a year ago today and it was a 26hr plane ride (not really it’s just the time difference made it seem that way). I went as a month long study abroad immersion program. I studied Arabic as well as became acquainted with the beautiful Omani culture. Oman is a beautiful country with beautiful people. The best part was the excursions we went on. I mean the school aspect was good too, but the places we visited made this experience unlike any other. I got a chance to snorkel in the Indian Ocean, swim in cave, visit one of the oldest villages in the country, see an opera, and one of my personal favorites was visiting the Grand Mosque. All in all it was one of the best experiences in my life and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Reflection.

Looking back I am so grateful for the experience. I was able to go to a part of the world not many people in the US get to visit. I wish I could express more how incredible this experience was. I truly believe this has changed my life. I was able to get a taste of traveling and living the good the life. I can’t wait for the future and to visit other countries. It is so different to learn a language in a country that speaks. It forces you to speak the language and you learn so much quicker. I highly recommend it to everyone.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

 

Leave a Reply

