Cruisin’ Down the Ocean

Hey everyone,

So today we finally made it to the Bahamas after two days of traveling. We spent the night on a cruise ship. My first time ever and it was a blast. It was like a town with lots of pools. There were two pools, a theatre, two clubs, and a buffet center. After eating lunch and taking a quick nap (we stayed up all night the night before) we watched the show that was put on by the ship.

The show was spectacular with lots of bells and whistles. The theme was dances and dancers around the world. There were four dance sections one they even emulated Thriller by Michael Jackson. There was a magician who I could not figure out his tricks. One of my favorite things to do when watching magicians is figure out how they do their tricks using logic. I could not for the life of me figure it out. They also had a contortionist who twisted his body in so many uncomfortable ways it was pretty gross, but inexplicably cool. There was also a comedian who was HILARIOUS. I love when comedians interact with the audience and that was part of his main stick. Last but not least there was a lady who performs acrobatics on silk in the air. It was wonderful. I absolutely loved it. The entire show was quite a spectacle. Highly recommend it when going on a cruise. On a cruise there are many things going on make sure you try to do most of them. We even watched people do karaoke.

The next morning I woke up and stumbled a little, I fully felt the motion of ocean under the boat. Initially I could barely feel it when we first took off. It was just a one night cruise, but in that one night I had lots of fun. I will definitely try to do more than one day for my next cruise. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

 

Leave a Reply

