Rest and Relax

So yesterday was just a relaxing day. We didn’t take a tour or visit any special places. We just relaxed. It’s always been hard for me to relax because sometimes I feel as if there’s so many things I need to do. I woke and ate a nice hearty breakfast of Special K vanilla (still trying to be a little healthy). For the first half of the day, it was a Netflix and relax situation. I watched The Bachelorette with my friends. (It was my first time ever watching. I felt bad for Chad at first, but then he went psychotic so I lost sympathy.)  After that we went to my friend’s family’s house for a nice homemade dinner of coleslaw, rice, peas and carrots, plantains, and curry chicken. Yum, yum, yummy. The day closed with a riveting and competitive game of Taboo and Mafia.

Like I previously mentioned, relaxing has never been my thing. I am a full time student, I run a blog, I have an online jewelry store, and I am an It Works distributor I am always busy. I am always on go and I feel like I don’t ever get a chance to relax. This vacation has been very relaxing especially since I am done with school work (the biggest stress in my life). Part of good mental health is being to relax and that’s something I am personally working on myself. Relaxing helps protect you from different diseases as well. It’s something we should all make part of our life ritual. I will be setting aside a day once a week to relax.  If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

 

Leave a Reply

