A Loser’s Journey

So today I am just being candid and speaking with y’all about something very personal to me. I hope everyone understands that the carpe diem of this blog encompasses so much. I would like to talk to everyone about health/ weight. To be able enjoy traveling to its full extent you need to be in good health. So now I will be taking this blog in a different direction for the next few months while I’m still in the states. I’m now going to transition to a serious and more personal topic. The topic will be health.

Having good health can shape your trip. There are so many fun and exciting things to do when you go on trips and when you explore places that if you’re out of breath from walking up a flight of stairs or if you can’t pull yourself up. It’s not fun when you’re on a plane and you have ask for an extension to the seat belt. And no one wants to have to purchase two plane seats. Its simple things like that that can put a damper on your fun trip.

If you have been following along on some pictures you see I am a little larger than average. I have always been a bigger girl. When I was younger I was teased a lot for it. (That’s a post for another time.) I have tried for years to lose weight for various reasons and occasionally I would. Some months I’d lose 10lbs here 10lbs there, but eventually I would gain it all back. One summer I even lost about 30lbs; I always seemed to gain it right back. I am pretty healthy for size. I have ZERO health problems that people my size and smaller have experienced and I am thankful and grateful to God for that. But living this way isn’t going to cut it anymore. I believe I am a beautiful whether I am 100 or 500lbs.  My beauty comes from within. I have a good heart. I am kind to people. I am ambitious. And despite my size I do think I am physically beautiful. I do recognize my full potential of beauty can be reached with shedding of some pounds. I also realize I will be able to enjoy more things such as clothing options. The thing is there are so many other negatives associated with weight. I will touch each one in detail in another post. The point is it’s time for a change for me. It truly is time to move on with my life. I’ve been fighting this battle for too long.

So these next few months my post will mainly about my weight loss journey. I’ll be doing this to hold me accountable. Now that I have put myself out there I have to do it or I’ll look silly or fake. hahahaha. My main goal for these next post is to help other girls who are like me. This blog isn’t necessarily for the girl who has never really struggled with her weight. This blog is for the girl who has been struggling with her weight for years, the girl who is getting bullied in school, the girl who has literally tried everything, and the girl who knows she needs to but just doesn’t have the motivation. I really want these next few post to make a difference in someone’s life. So if you’re reading this and you know someone who this can help please share this on your social media or with someone personally. As always if you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures.

Carpe diem,

Mallory

 

Leave a Reply

