Reasons

Today I am talking about my 6 top reasons I have for losing weight. These are my own personal reasons. Some of these reasons may not apply to you. I realize one or two of these may be controversial and you may not agree, but feel free to comment your opinion for open discussion.

My three reasons to lose weight:

  1. Health: As I have mentioned before my health has not been a problem, but I am very blessed. The thing is though who knows how long I will continue be blessed. Plus the more weight I gain the less likely I will have such good luck. There are many different diseases and ailments associated with weight gain. Diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, high cholesterol, and many more are diseases are caused by excessive weight gain.
  2. Enjoying some simple things: There are some things that are just difficult to do if you are carrying more weight. In my previous post I mentioned some traveling things. Things as simple having to get on extension on your seat belt. Others things such as are climbing stairs can be a hassle. It can be difficult keeping up with your friends running. I personally get uncomfortable when there are bunk beds. I don’t want to break the beds which I know is probably unlikely, but it’s still in the back of my head.
  3. Clothes, clothes, and clothes: Because I am a very girly girl. I love clothes and I love shopping. I can shop all day. Here’s the problem with being a bigger girl: shopping can be hard. Now a days the plus sized clothing has gotten a lot better, but it has been a slow process. Not just that but certain stores don’t even carry plus sizes in all of their locations. I will say Forever 21 and Charlotte Russe have exceptional plus size sections, but not all of their locations have plus size. I have friends that like to shop at stores such as American Apparel that make their clothes in American sweat shops. Stores like that almost never had plus sizes. It’s also not fun at all shopping with your smaller friends in those popular stores where you can’t shop. It’s not fun at all watching your friends shop and holding their clothes where you can’t shop because they just don’t fit you. At my biggest shopping wasn’t fun anymore. During my sophomore year, one of those times where I lost weight, for the first few months my friends and I would go to the mall and shop for hours. By the time I got to my biggest, going to the mall to shop was more painful than anything else.

These are my top three reasons. I do have some more, but I will discuss those a little later. They are much more controversial. All of us on the journey have to come up with our own reasons or we won’t be able to do it. One good thing about this is you can do it. All of these can be defeated. I want everyone reading this to know you can do it. Loosing weigh is so very hard. I understand that it hard and we are doing this together. Get connected with me share with me your story email wanderlustingandcarpediem@gmail.com.

 

Carpe diem,

Mallory

Leave a Reply

