Trust the Process

So today I’m going to be talking about the process and sharing my opinions on products, diets, and programs. (As a disclaimer I am an It Works distributor so I will talk about and endorse those products for sure.) So personally I don’t think there is a problem with any of them depending on your goals. But like I’ve mentioned I’m only going to be talking about stuff that applies to me and girls like me.

So for starters the process. The process of dramatic weight loss is tough. In all honesty it’s hard, but in the end you have to think about how it’s worth it. To completely start weight loss you have to decide for yourself that you want this. You can’t have your friends, your boyfriend, or even your parents decide you need to lose weight. Once you have decided for yourself and found your “I need to change” moment then it’s the perfect time to start. (I’ll speak on that later.) Once you have your moment I recommend just go to a gym don’t wait. Sign up at your local gym or a YMCA. In my city YMCA are really nice apparently that’s not the norm. Personally I love my Y. If you are a college student you can receive 50% off of your membership fee a month if you show your college ID. I don’t know about you, but that’s helpful for me. I know there are many other gyms in every city aside for the Y that are just as good maybe even better. I recommend going to a gym that is close to you or your job and it’s too far out of the way so you won’t have any excuses. If you live on a college campus you have a free gym so NO excuses. You can also do exercises at home on your own through videos or things you find online. Either way you need to get exercising at least 3-5 times a week. In your beginning stages any machine or exercise is fine. I just want to stress as long as you are doing something. Once you have made that decision and started doing something do your research. There are so many blogs (this one), apps, and even Pinterest has tips and plans really anything you many need to help you. Research the right exercises for your goals and well as the foods you should be eating. Another thing to stress is you cannot out exercise a bad diet. That does not mean with holding food, but making healthier chooses. Instead of eating an entire carton of ice cream you just eat a little. These type of changes will insure a healthier life style change and maintaining your weight loss for years afterwards.  When you say no this and no that or withhold things from yourself then you’re more likely to fall off the wagon. Eventually as I see what is working with me or not working with me I’ll share them with you. I’m still in my research faze as well. The process is long, but when we all finish it will be 100% worth it.

Now on to products. As I said I am an It Works distributor so I will be endorsing their products. When I start using a product I will do a review and explanation of how it used. One thing I really like about It Works is that all of our products are all natural. I might do a post just on the products for those who are interested in using some of the products. So I know many people are against using products, but I do not think it’s that bad. Sometimes you need help losing weight and different supplements give you a boost. I will say when choosing a product do your RESEARCH. Make sure you’re using products that works with your goals. When doing your research take everything with a grain of salt as well. A lot of times the only people who do a review are the ones that absolutely loved or absolutely hated so just keep that in mind. Another thing to pay attention to is the ingredients. For It Works you can google “It Works product coach” to see the ingredients in the products.

Now to diets. So there are numerous out there. I’ve never really tried to follow a diet before. For a like two days I tried the South Beach diet and for a month I was a vegetarian (another blog post) and currently I try to stick to the paleo lifestyle. On the commercials for weight watchers they always say “diets don’t work, weight watchers does” I do believe this. The thing with diets is you do it then you stop and when you stop all the momentum you had stops then you gain the weight right back. It’s a terrible cycle you hear numerous people have gone through. I’ve heard of people losing like 40 or 50 pounds and then gaining it all back. The best thing to do with that is a lifestyle change. That’s what I am doing. The paleo diet (I’m talking about it because that’s the one I did research on) is a lifestyle change. The foods that are recommended and/or restricted really are part of living a healthier lifestyle. So my recommendation is to honestly change your diet for life so you have permanent results. The ultimate goal is to have permanent results.

These are all my personally opinions about a lot of these things, so take it all with a grain of salt. I did do research and some are from personally experience so my opinions can be taken as facts. As always if you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures. I want everyone reading this to know you can do it. Loosing weigh is so very hard. I understand that it hard and we are doing this together. Get connected with me share with me your story email wanderlustingandcarpediem@gmail.com.

 

Carpe diem,

Mallory

Leave a Reply

