Summa ’16

So this is it. Summa 16 is over. Tomorrow early in the morning I head back to school. All summer I had been living at home with parents working and hanging out with friends. Now it’s back to college life. I go to college about a 12 hour drive from my home and friends, but it’s great for my major and close to the city so it’s 100% worth it. Well this summer has been quite a summer. I worked at a summer camp, made new friends, got more involved with church (very important will definitely blog about that in the near future), dropped a dress size or two, and did many many many many things outside of my comfort zone. This has definitely has made the top 5 summers in my life. But now is back to reality. I am now going into my fourth year of college and this is going to be the best one yet. I am genuinely really excited for this year.

I admittedly did not reach my goal for the summer, but I have progressed which is good. My new goal has been adjusted and I know I will reach this one. The key is not giving up.

With a new environment comes a new routine. Honestly, trying to be healthy in college is a challenge. I have a meal plan so I have to eat whatever is in the cafeteria and sometimes the options are not the healthiest. One a positive note colleges- well my college- has a full gym for free. It is equipped with lots of equipment and weights it even has classes. Exercise should not be an issue, it’s just finding time and staying motivated. I suggest maybe setting up a time for everyday on Sunday to go with a friend to the gym. Going with someone makes it a thousand times better.

So from now I will posting from school and I will be giving tips and progress from my college. So if you or someone you know is in college and needs tips this is the blog. I’ll try to post a few more times week. Please share with your friends and family. I really want to help people anyone that needs it. Losing weight is hard and it will be easier when you have support and inspiration. As always if you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures. I want everyone reading this to know you can do it. Loosing weigh is so very hard. I understand that it hard and we are doing this together. Get connected with me share with me your story email wanderlustingandcarpediem@gmail.com.

 

Carpe diem,

Mallory

 

Leave a Reply

