College

Alright everyone I’ve been back to school for a week now. And most people have been in school now for quite some time. This is just a back to school for all of us. Tips, motivation, and random thoughts.

  1. Start of strong to finish strong

The temptation to skip class is real. If you never had it in high school, it’s real in college. If you are skipping class during syllabus week you’re already off to a terrible start. I understand the pressure and how boring class can be, but you’re paying or you have a scholarship to maintain. So suck it up. What helps me in a boring class is drinking water. I try to drink 8 bottles of water a day so it helps a lot to keep me awake. Also note taking- some classes the teacher may give you a PowerPoint slide- still take notes. It keeps you alert.

  1. Write out your goals

I’ve written about goals before and it’s so important. When you plan out TANIBLE goals you are more likely to accomplish them. Write your goal and three realistic ways to accomplish them and see the amazing results. Write goals for your grades (your reason for college, improve studying habits, ace all of your test), your health (lose weight, gain weight, be healthy), your social life (visit New York with friends, go to a pumpkin patch), and lastly spiritual goals (grow closer to God through reading a chapter of the Bible a day). I am a huge goal writer and have seen results from goal writing. You won’t regret it.

  1. Get involved

Idle time equals idle mind. When you have so much free time you tend to get lazy. Get a job, make your own job, join a team, join a club, just do something. In college, especially the first year, you have a lot more free time. Instead of using all of your time on Netflix (I mean spend a little time on Netflix) get up and go out. You’ll make more friends, learn more, and it will just be better for your mental state.

  1. Watch your health

This is super important. Many people just let themselves go. Not just in their weight (I’ll talk about that next), but in their mental health too. You need to make sure you are not pushing yourself too hard or allowing anyone else to push you too hard. You’re mental health is so important. If you are feeling stressed or hopeless or just not yourself TALK TO SOMEONE. My school has a place where you can go to talk to someone. It is so worth it. You deserve good mental health and in the long run it will help you.

 

  1. Get a workout/ exercise/ motivational/ accountability partner person

Now I can’t complete these without talking about your health. Loosing weight is easy with a friend. You can totally do it alone, but a partner helps so much. Many people gain weight in college. Freshmen 15 is a real thing, but don’t let that be your story. Once you realize it you and a friend hit the gym. My school has a free gym and most colleges do. Take advantage of that. Eating is hard- that’s for another day, but when you have an accountability partner it makes it so much easier. Try to find one.

 

These are just some basic things about back to school. I’ll be back to posting my weight loss things in a little bit. I hope you enjoyed my post. Please share with your friends and family. I really want to help people anyone that needs it. Losing weight is hard and it will be easier when you have support and inspiration. As always if you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to leave comments in the comment section. Also follow my Instagram @lifeasmalpal for more pictures. I want everyone reading this to know you can do it. Loosing weigh is so very hard. I understand that it hard and we are doing this together. Get connected with me share with me your story email wanderlustingandcarpediem@gmail.com.

 

Carpe diem,

Mallory

Leave a Reply

