Where am I going next: Spring Break Edition

I have exciting news! My next trip has been decided: I will be traveling to China!!! That’s right, I will be traveling over 7,000 miles to explore the country, culture, and cuisine. I’m so excited to do this. This will officially be the furthest away from home I have been. I absolutely can’t wait.

For spring break my college is offering a trip to China. It will count as 3 credits as we explore the culture, politics, history, economy, and foreign relations. I am so very excited for this opportunity. I have never been to that part of the world. I also can’t wait to show all of you this country. I will be sharing every aspect of this adventure with you. I will share every stage so maybe one day you will do it as well.

The first thing is picking your trip. Many colleges offer alternative spring breaks from credit classes to community service opportunities. Pick any trip you want. Consider the destination, the relevance to your goals, the price, and the activities that will be offered. All of these will make the up the trip and if you aren’t satisfied it will be because of these things. I will talk about the next steps for the next few post.

Today I will begin selling my Wanderlust Map Necklace to pay for the trip. If you find the necklaces cute or want to support my trip request an invoice. I can’t wait to go and show you the amazing country. If you ever been and have any tips comment or email wanderlustingandcarpediem@gmail.com.

Carpe diem,’

Mal

Leave a comment