2020 Update

Well, well, well here we are. Day I don’t know what of lockdown. The entire world is on lockdown because of Ms. Rona. To say it’s an inconvenience is an understatement for sure. But I can say this, there have been some positives. I can’t complain (too much) about my current situation. I do believe you can be disappointed in your current situation though, you just shouldn’t wallow in it. For those who don’t follow me on Facebook, I have moved back home to Charlotte, NC. That was one of the hardest parts of this pandemic. I loved Virginia Beach. I was happy and thriving, but that part of story was closed for now. Currently, I’m back in my hometown. I NEVER planned to come back here, but alas here I am writing from my bedroom in Charlotte. One the lessons, I have learned (well I am still learning to be completely honest) is in this season God’s will, will be done. If He has a particular plan for you there isn’t much you can do to stop it. I don’t think anyone knew this virus would happen or much less prayed for it. When we go about life and there will be things to that happen to us that we just didn’t plan. Like I said I can’t complain too much there are brides who lost their wedding dates, there are first generation college graduates who aren’t able to celebrate such a major accomplish, there are people who have lost their jobs, and what hurts my heart are all of the lives lost by this virus. When I try to put things in perspective it helps my mindset. Because like I said I am very blessed, and it has caused me to do and be apart of some things I would have never been able to participate in. I’ll talk more about that later. So here I am today writing this in Charlotte.

With that being said here are some life updates that many of you might not know if you don’t follow my personal account. (You totally should @lifeasmalpal131):

  • I’m back in Charlotte for the time being.
  • I still have my jewelry store. I make beautiful handmade jewelry. The website is shopthepinrkose.com
  • I have started a podcast. It’s called Make It Known with Mal. It’s available on ApplePodcast, Spotify, GooglePodcast, Anchor, and many other podcasting platforms.
  • I also will start vlogging some of travels and will uploading regularly with travel content and other types of content to my YouTube channel: Life as Mal Pal
  • I will be blogging from Charlotte about Charlotte and the surrounding areas. I will also have guest bloggers to talk about many things.
  • I am also planning two international trips for next year. That I am very excited to share more information about with y’all in the near future.

I have always truly loved traveling. I love traveling the US and internationally. I fully believe traveling is important. I look forward to the day when the world has healed. This event has also cause me to I understand the amazing privilege we have to travel the world. Once we are able to travel again I want this blog/ brand to continue to have a positive impact on the world. I want to continue to show you different parts of the world and encourage you to experience them for yourself. As I always say, God created this big world for us why not explore it?

Thank you for reading my post. If you haven’t already make sure you’re following my  Instagram pages @wanderlustingandcarpediem and @lifeasmalpal. Also keep an eye for my new podcast Make It Known with Mal available on ApplePodcast and Spotify.

Carpe diem,

Mallory Finch

97013372_1081680982233522_1236504553189277696_n

Leave a comment